I miss you

Walking down these lonely streets
Only thing looking at me are these bright lights
Love thoughts running through my mind
A heart of love once got now lost
Whispers of her voice ringing through my mind
Anonymous images of her innocent eyes

Yes the eyes i once looked right through
Right through with every bit of affection
Affection With her fingers fitting right in-between mine
She was the best thing that ever happened to me
But See i hurt her heart and broke down every piece of her

Broken into pieces that she started to hate love
Am sorry i took away every bit of you that still loved
Everyday looking at pictures of you in our bedroom wall and
They remind me of you
It’s been three years now
Three years of a heart i am not proud to say i broke
and i still miss you

©Okello Chris August

Leave a comment